exciting news on the homefront

large striped bowl 2 - 10.5 inches x 2.25 inches

 

small sea bowl - 6 inches x 2.5 inches

 

Some really exciting things surrounding my work are taking place, and I couldn’t be any more thrilled about all of this. All I can say for now is that these pieces (plus eight others) will be flying north to Greenwich Village to live in a shop for the holidays! I was also invited to sell my collection in a local furniture/salvage shop, and they will be making their debut at the shop’s open house on November 21st. I can’t believe all my hard work beginning to pay off. Uncertainties, self-doubt, the lack of time, and the constant burden of money have all been played out by the negative whiny little man sitting on my shoulder saying I can’t do it – and now I aim to prove him wrong!

All I know is these small hands have so much making to do! I apologize for busy-ness, blog, but I will see you soon!

Leave a Reply

